Thursday, September 21, 2023

REPENTANCE Announce New Album and Share First Single “Withered & Decayed” (feat. Milo Silvestro of FEAR FACTORY)!

Chicago, Illinois based metal outfit REPENTANCE has announced the release of the band’s highly anticipated sophomore full-length record The Process Of Human Demise, which will see the light of day on August 4th via Noble Demon. Today, the band offers the first taste of the album with the single “Withered & Decayed”, a relentless maelstrom of 3:42 min. that sweeps you along! The track is accompanied by none other than Milo Silvestro of the legendary FEAR FACTORY and marks an impressive introduction to the upcoming record. The song is released alongside a brand new music video, which you can watch here: https://youtu.be/ZRSILLSJsKE
repentance single
Guitarist Shaun Glass on “Withered & Decayed”:“When we started working on the album, we knew we wanted to have another guest. We were looking for someone that we thought would compliment our style. Around that time, Fear Factory was close to announcing Milo Silvestro as their new singer.I mentioned the idea to Dino (Cazares) who’s a close personal friend and he brought up the idea of seeing if Milo would be interested. We sent over the track. When he laid down his tracks in his studio, we knew we had what we were looking for. His style fit really well with Adam (Gilley) our singer and him trading verses and singing together on the choruses. We hope our friends and fans enjoy the rollercoaster ride it delivers.”Milo Silvestro about the collaboration:“I had a blast recording vocals on this banger, it’s heavy, it’s fresh, it’s got the hook and it’s always a real pleasure to work with these gentlemen. Horns up!”
“The Process Of Human Demise” track listing:Buried By FearWithered and DecayedRebornThe Process of Human DemiseEmpireDown In the WaterA Future UntoldAll the MiseryLight It UpNo InnocenceA Grave For the False OnesVenom InsideFormed in 2018 by former SOIL and DIRGE WITHIN guitarist Shaun GlassREPENTANCE released their critically acclaimed debut album God For A Day in 2020, followed by their EP Volume I – Reborn (2021). The Process Of Human Demise was produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound. Mix and mastered by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions. Album artwork by Colin Marks (Rain Song Design).The Process Of Human Demise is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATIONRepentance will play the Main Stage at the return of Milwaukee Metal Fest, with Lamb Of God, Machine Head and many more, presented by Jamey Jasta at the Rave in Milwaukee, Wisconsin on Sunday, May 28th.
Repentance are: 
Adam Gilley – Vocals 
Shaun Glass – Guitar 
Eric Burns – Guitar 
Eric Karol – Bass 
Brandon White – Drums
Find Repentance Online:Official WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagramFind NOBLE DEMON online:Official WebsiteFacebookBandCampTwitterYouTubeTikTokSpotify

Featured Posts Slider

BLACKLIST UNION Release New Single “Dirty Halo” + Official Music Video
Stream/Download Blacklist Union HERE https://youtu.be/QeF4pZx4wj8 Blacklist Union released their new single "Dirty Halo" from their upcoming release Letters from the…
Coventhrall launch their upcoming space adventure with the first single 
Coventhrall launch their upcoming space adventure with the first single Visual arts: Mario Lopez, Layout: Toni Bite Coventhrall is…
Rockshots Records – Out Now! Canada’s WALK WITH TITANS’ Debut Album “Olympian Dystopia”
Rockshots Records Signs Canada's WALK WITH TITANS For Debut Album "Olympian Dystopia" (Greek Myths Meet…
GEARS Announce New Single “ALL OR NOTHING”
Miami Hard Rock Heavyweights GEARS - Trip Sixx [vocals], Jimmy Wooten [drums], and Josh Rout [bass] release…
Modern alternative metal band VOLUCRINE releases new single “Old Friend”
Modern alternative metal band VOLUCRINEreleases new single "Old Friend" Photo: Antti Heikkilä The modern alternative metal outfit VOLUCRINE hailing from Kouvola,…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: