Sunday, June 04, 2023

The Lucid and Insane Clown Posse Vocalist Violent J Re-Imagine Faith No More’s ‘Epic’ with ‘Sweet Toof’

The Lucid and Insane Clown Posse Vocalist Violent J Re-Imagine Faith No More’s ‘Epic’ with ‘Sweet Toof’

Eclectic hard rock band The Lucid, which features vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge), actor/guitarist Drew Fortier, bassist David Ellefson, and drummer/producer Mike Heller have once again joined forces with legendary underground rap icon Violent J (Insane Clown Posse) for a re-imagining of Faith No More’s “Epic” titled “Sweet Toof”.“Sweet Toof” is the band’s fourth and final single from their upcoming E.P., Saddle Up and Ride, due out digitally January 27th from SpoilerHead Records. CD, Vinyl, and signed copies are available via Limited Edition pre-order bundles that will ship at a later date.Violent J states, 
“Man quit playin’! It’s been an absolute honor and a privilege working with The Lucid! Being included among such monster talented and unbelievably cool people has been easily one of the highlights of my career so far. That’s the absolute truth. Listen to it! Who the fuck can deny THE BEASTLY results? We KING KONG ’em!”The Lucid guitarist Drew Fortier states, 
“It has been such a fun, creative, and organic journey getting to this point with The Lucid. We are all very proud of what we have created together, especially with it being a completely independent endeavor.”Fortier continues, 
“We love the Faith No More guys and their body of work and knew the perfect way to cap off our E.P. was doing a re-imagining of ‘Epic’ along with Vinnie and Violent J’s twisted, and wonderful approach.”From the ferocious vitriolic sonic assault of the title track, “Saddle Up and Ride”, to the epic off the wall and out of left field, “Sweet Toof”Saddle Up and Ride showcases The Lucid feeding into their eccentric tastes spanning across Thrash, Country, Rap, Radio Rock, Metal, and Funk.Violent J, one half of the legendary rap duo, Insane Clown Posse, is featured on the E.P.’s title track, “Saddle Up and Ride” as well as the album closer “Sweet Toof”. Violent J has a solo album titled Bloody Sunday due out in 2023.Listen to the “Sweet Toof” single featuring Violent J right here:https://bit.ly/SweetToofPre-order the Saddle Up and Ride E.P. here:http://lucidofficial.com/For all things The Lucid:https://linktr.ee/TheLucidOfficialThe E.P. features artwork by Alex Sarabia and was produced by Mike Hellerand mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert.
Sweet Toof Single

Saddle Up and Ride Album Cover
Saddle Up and Ride track listing:1. Deep Country2. Saddle Up and Ride (Featuring Violent J)3. Mumps4. Risk Machine5. Sweet Toof (Featuring Violent J)The Lucid began in mid 2020 as an idea between frequent collaborators Drew Fortier and Mike Heller which led to David Ellefson (ex Megadeth)jumping on board on bass along with vocalist Vinnie Dombroski (Sponge)rounding out the lineup resulting in their debut self-titled album which featured 9 heavy hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing this eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach. To promote the album, 3 music videos were released, the Fortier directed “Deaths of Despair”“Maskronaut” directed by Michael Sarna, and “Hair” which was directed by Hannah Fiermanand has gone on to win multiple awards from various film festivals.
The Lucid Online:Official WebsiteInstagramFacebookTwitterThe Lucid Contact Info:Press: Shauna O’Donnell – sobandpromos@gmail.comRadio: Jody Best- Bestbetpromo@yahoo.comGeneral inquiries – maggotwind@gmail.com
©2023 O’Donnell Media Group | 12301 Ramsey Drive, Whittier, Ca 90605 

Featured Posts Slider

Michigan Hard Rock Mainstays TAPROOT have announced the release date for their upcoming 7th studio album SC\SSRS, the…
Finnish rock band Rylos drive through the Highway of Love on their new single
Finnish rock band Rylos drive through the Highway of Love on their new single  Photographer: Teemu…
WEST TEXAS EXILES Releases New EP Volume 1
WEST TEXAS EXILESReleases New EP Volume 1 CLICK HERE TO LISTEN February 24, 2023 – Alternative/Americana band West Texas…
NONPOINT Releases New Single “Heartless”; Immersive “Twisted Wizard of Oz” Themed Tour with Special Guests Blacktop Mojo and Sumo Cyco Kicks Off March 2nd!
Photo credit: Francesca Ludikar Stream/Download "Heartless" https://lnk.to/Nonpoint-Heartless WATCH the Official Lyric Video for "Heartless" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QzxE9cCLa4 Nonpoint released…
Saliva’s Single “High on Me” Reaches Over 1 Million Streams!; Announces Spring Mayhem Tour with Through Fire and Any Given Sin!
  Saliva's latest single "High On Me" debuted on the Rock Radio charts this past week and has reached…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: