Thursday, September 21, 2023

Oblivion Gate – Flowers in the Wreckage of Dreams

The American-made melancholy wasteland known as Oblivion Gate returns with their sophomore release, “Flowers in the Wreckage of Dreams”; the gloomiest of 90s lo-fi Trip-hop rhythms merge with the grungy doom metal of their ATMF debut “Wisdom of the Grave” to a transformative and despairing perversion of pop music and murky industrial nihilism. 

On a symbolic level, “Flowers in the Wreckage of Dreams” wraps it’s narrative around the utter annihilation of an innocent spirit and thereby subsequent metamorphosis into a darker, lower form of life into exalted glory. 

Though formed in the frozen urban perennial darkness of Finland, the American goth rock origins of Oblivion Gate are pure and undeniable as the deepest cuts of Type O Negative are vocally reminiscent and the reckless endangerment of Antichrist Superstar pervades in electronic execution. 

This is clandestine spiritual sedation for deathwish purveyors of suicidal decadence


01. Drag Me Into You (FI-3FC-23-72101)
02. Pretty When She’s Sick (FI-3FC-23-72102)
03. Scarred Angelic Veins (FI-3FC-23-72103)
04. Asunder (FI-3FC-23-72104)
05. Chase a Sunset (FI-3FC-23-72105)
06. Lock Without a Key (FI-3FC-23-72106)
07. Sewers of Heaven (FI-3FC-23-72107)
08. You Spin Me Right Round (Dead or Alive cover) (FI-3FC-23-72108)

Featured Posts Slider

BLACKLIST UNION Release New Single “Dirty Halo” + Official Music Video
Stream/Download Blacklist Union HERE https://youtu.be/QeF4pZx4wj8 Blacklist Union released their new single "Dirty Halo" from their upcoming release Letters from the…
Coventhrall launch their upcoming space adventure with the first single 
Coventhrall launch their upcoming space adventure with the first single Visual arts: Mario Lopez, Layout: Toni Bite Coventhrall is…
Rockshots Records – Out Now! Canada’s WALK WITH TITANS’ Debut Album “Olympian Dystopia”
Rockshots Records Signs Canada's WALK WITH TITANS For Debut Album "Olympian Dystopia" (Greek Myths Meet…
GEARS Announce New Single “ALL OR NOTHING”
Miami Hard Rock Heavyweights GEARS - Trip Sixx [vocals], Jimmy Wooten [drums], and Josh Rout [bass] release…
Modern alternative metal band VOLUCRINE releases new single “Old Friend”
Modern alternative metal band VOLUCRINEreleases new single "Old Friend" Photo: Antti Heikkilä The modern alternative metal outfit VOLUCRINE hailing from Kouvola,…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: